Jan 28 • 52M

Identifying the Nature of Suffering (part 1)

Episode 16

Upgrade to listen
Join acclaimed yoga and Tibetan Buddhist teacher John Buchanan in this lighthearted conversational podcast series.
Episode details

In this episode, Lama John dives into the next chapter of Kamalaśīla’s “Stages of Meditation” on suffering. After talking about the three types of suffering in the Buddhist worldview — the suffering of suffering, the suffering of change, and all-pervasive suffering — he suggests that anything less than Buddhahood is just another form of suffering. He th…

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to

Chitta Chat with Lama John
to listen to this episode and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.